Live Cannes and its region differently

CENTRE D'ART LA MALMAISON

Adress

47 BOULEVARD DE LA CROISETTE
06400 - CANNES

Phone

04 97 06 44 90

Schedules

MondayClosed
Thusdayfrom 10h00 to 13h00 and from 14h00 to 18h00
Wednesdayfrom 10h00 to 13h00 and from 14h00 to 18h00
Thursdayfrom 10h00 to 13h00 and from 14h00 to 18h00
Fridayfrom 10h00 to 13h00 and from 14h00 to 18h00
Saturdayfrom 10h00 to 13h00 and from 14h00 to 18h00
Sundayfrom 10h00 to 13h00 and from 14h00 to 18h00

Comments

May and June: closed July and August: Mon - Sun: 11am - 8pm open until 9pm on Friday September: Mon - Sun: 10am - 7pm

Until it was bought by the City, the history of the Malmaison is closely linked to the Grand Hotel. Built in 1863 by architects Vianey and Blondel, the Grand Hotel was inhabited until the late 1950s, demolished and then rebuilt in 1963. Malmaison is the only section that remains of the original complex.
As the game room and tea room of the Grand Hotel, the Malmaison was the setting of the first art exhibitions organized by Aimé Maeght in 1945.
Restored into a museum in 1983 and renovated in 1993, the ground-garden of Malmaison now hosts two major exhibitions each year regularly honoroing famous painters such as Matisse, Picasso or Ozenfant - for which the Coast d'Azur was an inexhaustible source of inspiration - as well as artists of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries known internationally as Miró, Masson, Cesar and the Chinese painter Chu Teh-Chun. These prestigious and contemporary collections are enhanced by the intimate character of the place and its charming rooms.

Spoken languages

English

Payment

Cash Credit Card Cheque

Characteristics

• Disabled accessibility

-

validity : -
-
- - - - Tél. -

-

Conditions for obtaining :

-